Board of Management

Meet our

Board of Management

Executive Group

Paul Boys | Gippsland TECH School (Chair)
Tony Flynn | Latrobe Valley Authority
Christine Holland | Holland Career Services
Barry Rogers | Community Member
Debbie Brown | Brown’s Transport & Earthworks Pty Ltd

Board Members

Jane Barr | Gippsland Centre Against Sexual Assault
Sam Franzi | Catholic Education Office
Michael Crane | Gippsland Water
Darryn Snell | Gippsland Trades and Labour Council
Wendy Foord | TAFE Gippsland
Jaydyn King | Drouin Secondary College
Amanda Vosper | Kurnai College
Jimi Hopkins | Trafalgar High School
Anna Fletcher | Federation University
Georgia Karavis | Latrobe City Council 
Paula Fowler | Victoria Police

VACANT | Baw Baw Shire
VACANT | Koorie
VACANT | Community College Gippsland




Classes of Membership

  • Community Membership

    This membership is open to anyone who has an interest in supporting the work in the two local government areas Baw Baw and Latrobe. Applicants need to apply to the LLEN and have their application approved by the LLEN Board of Management. Membership is free.

  • Organisational Membership
    Organisational membership is open to organisations as listed below. The organisation is the member and has to officially appoint a person to represent that organisation. This membership is also free and subject to Board of Management approval after application of the Organisational Membership form.
Membership categories

Organisational members

  1. Schools
  2. TAFE Institutes or Universities with TAFE sectors
  3. Adult Community Education organisations
  4. Other education and training organisations including private registered training organisations, Universities and group training companies
  5. Trade Unions
  6. Employers/Peak employer organisations/Regional employer organisations and employment agencies
  7. Local Government
  8. Other community agency and organisation such as Commonwealth and State government departments, Adult, Community and Further Education Regional Councils, Regional Youth Councils, Area Consultative Committees, etc
  9. Koorie organisations, Peak Koorie agencies or Regional Koorie Organisations

Community members

  1. Community members

Co-opted members

  1. Co-optee(s): Persons nominated by the Committee. A co-optee must be a Community Member or a person associated with an Organisational Member

knowledge is power…




Annual Reports